First Call for Papers 2017 Korea-Japan Microwave Workshop KJMW 2017

Dec. 11th (Mon) -12th (Tue), 2017 Kikai Shinko Kaikan Building, Tokyo, Japan

The 2017 Korea-Japan Microwave Workshop (KJMW2017) will be held at Kikai-Shinko-Kaikan Building, Toko, Japan, on December 11-12, 2017. This workshop will be organized and co-sponsored by IEEE MTT-S Seoul Chapter/ Japan Chapter/ Kansai Chapter/ Nagoya Chapter, and will be technically co-sponsored by the Technical Committee on Microwaves in the Electronics Society of the Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE).

Workshop Topics

Papers on all aspects of UHF, microwave and millimeterwave theory and techniques are welcome. Areas of interest include, but are not limited to:

- Solid State Devices and Circuits, 2. Low-Noise Devices and Techniques
 High-Power Devices and Techniques, 4. Microwave and Millimeter-Wave Monolithic Circuits, 5. High-Speed Digital Circuits, 6. Microwave Photonics, 7. Passive Devices and Circuits, 8. RF-MEMS, 9. Microwave Superconductivity, 10. Electromagnetic Field Theory,
- 11. Millimeter-Wave and Submillimeter-Wave Techniques, 12. EMC/EMI
- 13. Antenna, 14. Measurement Techniques, 15. Computer Aided Design
- 17. Microwave Medical/Biological Applications, 18. Others

Paper Submission

Authors are requested to submit papers according to the instructions given below.

- All papers must be written in English. The paper should be an A4 twopage manuscript. Please follow the paper format of the IEEE MTT-S International Microwave Symposium Proceedings.
- A separate cover sheet with the complete mailing address and E-mail address of the corresponding author and a statement indicating the most appropriate topic from the topic list, needs to be prepared.
- The author should submit a PDF file of the paper together with the separate cover sheet. All the fonts need to be embedded in the PDF file. Any scanned file is not permitted.

Paper Submission Address

Prof. Futoshi Kuroki, Nat'l Inst. of Tech., Kure College 2-2-11, Aga-Minami, Kure, 737-8506, Japan E-mail:kuroki@kure-nct.ac.jp

Conference General Chairs:

Kiyomichi Araki Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Chulhun Seo Soongsil University, Korea

Organizing Committee Chairs:

Masashi Nakatsugawa NTT Advance Technology, Japan

Jae-Sung Rieh Korea University, Korea

Steering Committee Chairs:

Futoshi Kuroki NIT, Kure College, Japan E-mail: kuroki@kure-nct.ac.jp

Moon-Que Lee University of Seoul / IITP, Korea E-mail: mglee@uos.ac.kr

<u>Technical Program Committee</u> Chairs:

Koji Yamanaka Mitsubishi Electric Corp., Japan E-mail: Yamanaka.Koji@cj.mitsubishielect

Munkyo Seo Sungkyunkwan University, Korea E-mail: mkseo@skku.edu

Local Arrangements:

Ryosuke Suga Aoyama Gakuin University, Japan E-mail: rsuga@ee.aoyama.ac.jp

Finance:

ric.co.jp

Shingo Yamanouchi NEC Co., Japan E-mail: s-yamanouchi@bx.jp.nec.com

Submission Deadline: October 31, 2017

